NFRA elects officers, directors at meeting

The National Frozen & Refrigerated Foods Association (NFRA) elected its officers and board of directors members for 2012-2013 at its annual membership meeting and luncheon in Washington DC recently. The meeting was held during the National Frozen & Refrigerated Foods Convention at the Marriott Wardman Park.

John Larsen, vice-president BUGM Dairy/Refrigerated, Safeway Inc, has been re-elected as chairman of the board, on which he has served since 2006. He served as vice-chairman–refrigerated from 2008-2010, chairman-elect from 2010-2011, and chairman from 2011-2012. Larsen is also a member of the Distinguished Order of Zerocrats.

Other officers sworn in at the 68th annual meeting were: Scott Haws, Land O’Lakes, chairman-elect; David Welch, Winn-Dixie Stores, secretary; Ray Tarnowski, Philadelphia Warehouse & Cold Storage, treasurer; Scott Rouse, Tyson Foods, vice-chairman–frozen; and John Farmer, Global Dairy Products, vice-chairman–refrigerated.

Newly elected to the board of directors were: Kristina Cole, WhiteWave Foods; Brigid Gilmore, Nestle USA; Steve Mayle, General Mills; Ken Messick, GFA Brands/Smart Balance; Dan Nolan, Stremick’s Heritage Foods; Trenton Potts, Daisy Brand; Ed Sullivan, Lactalis Retail Dairy Inc; and Mark Williams, Harris Teeter.

Elected for a second term on the board were: Brian Haley, Burris Logistics; Brian Lernihan, Unilever; Mark Lorion, United States Cold Storage; Steve Ostrander, Crystal Farms; Yvonne Turnbough, Pepperidge Farm; Chris Vasconcellos, Save Mart Supermarkets; and James Walsh, H P Hood.

Access for more information.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.