Skip navigation


The United Fresh Fruit & Vegetable Association has announced its 2006-07 board of directors. Ascending to board chairman is Maureen Torrey Marshall, vice-president of Torrey Farms in Elba NY. Nominated as chairman-elect is Emanuel Lazopoulos, senior vice-president with Del Monte Fresh Produce, Coral Gables FL. Other new board nominees are: Ron Anderson, vice-president-corporate produce, Safeway, Pleasanton CA; Craig Carson, president, Crunch Pak LLC, Cashmere WA; Peter John Condakes, president and chief executive officer, Peter Condakes Co Inc, Everett MA; Richard Dahl, president and chief operating officer, Dole Food Co, Westlake Village CA; and Bob Kistinger, president and COO, Chiquita Fresh Worldwide, Cincinnati OH.

PRIMMS LP President Robert Shingle of Lisle IL was unanimously chosen by Truck Renting and Leasing Association members as 2006-07 chairman at the association's annual meeting. Charles Sommer, president of Public Service Truck Renting in Long Island City NY, was elected TRALA vice-chairman. James Rosen, vice-president of government relations of Penske Truck Leasing Co in Reading PA, was elected second vice-chairman. Reed Murphy, president of MHC Truck Leasing Inc in Kansas City MO, was elected secretary, and Frank E Walter, president of Palmer Leasing Group in Indianapolis IN, was elected treasurer. Mark Siegal, president of Edart NationaLease in Hartford CT, is TRALA's immediate past chairman.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.