Skip navigation


Walter B McCormick Jr, president and chief executive officer of the American Trucking Associations for the past four years, has resigned this position to become president and CEO of the United States Telecom Association.

Named to the International Warehouse Logistics Association (IWLA) board of directors are Chairman Robert J Carwell, chairman and chief executive officer, MTE Logistix; Vice-Chairman Robert E Ness, president and CEO of ODW Logistics; and Secretary/Treasurer Gary Owen, president, ODC Integrated Logistics. Immediate past chairman is F Perry Ozburn Jr, CEO, Ozburn-Hessey Logistics. IWLA directors are Paul Verst, president, Verst Group; Eric Cashen, president, Intercontinental Warehouses; Steven S Jacobus, president and chief operations officer, The Olson Co; and Gary Kimball, senior vice-president and chief financial officer, Ozburn-Hessey Logistics.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.