Frozen Food Hall of Fame gains members

The 2002 National Frozen Food Convention, sponsored by the American Frozen Food Institute (AFFI) and National Frozen & Refrigerated Foods Association (NFRA), will celebrate the newest inductees into the Frozen Food Hall of Fame Oct 12-16, 2002, at the Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel in Orlando FL.

A gala reception will precede the induction ceremony October 15 as Robert “Bob” Gruber of Blue Water Seafoods, Stephen J McCaffray of National Frozen Foods Corp, Marvin Schwan of Schwan's Inc, and John F Woodhouse of Sysco Corp are honored for their contributions to the frozen food industry.

Schwan led Schwan's Inc from a one-man operation to a multibillion-dollar international frozen food powerhouse in less than 50 years. Woodhouse is the retired senior chairman and chief executive officer of Sysco Corp.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.