WFLO elects new leaders at annual meeting

During its 59th annual meeting, members of the World Food Logistics Organization (WFLO) elected Michael E Henningsen Jr, Henningsen Cold Storage Co, Hillsboro OR, as chairman; Douglas G Thomas, Bellingham Cold Storage Co, Bellingham WA, as vice-chairman; and Eben W O James Jr, Trenton Cold Storage, Trenton, Ontario, Canada, as treasurer.

Elected to the WFLO board of governors for three-year terms are: David Cormany, Total Logistic Control LLC, Zeeland MI; Bruce A Jayne, Hall's Warehouse Corp, Plainfield NJ; C Gary Jones, P&O Cold Logistics, Dallas TX; Don Schoenl, Nordic Cold Storage LLC, Atlanta GA; John V Tippmann Sr, Interstate Warehousing Inc, Fort Wayne IN; and Jose M Vela, Freeze-It-Dominicana, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. The board also re-elected William N Wise, American Potato Trade Alliance, Portland OR, as a public member of the board. Also elected public members for three-year terms were Arne Martinsen, Transmar Ltd, Tiburon CA; and John Reddington, AIAA, Arlington VA.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.