Skip navigation

Institutions get grants for CDL training

The Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) has awarded a total of $1 million to nine technical and community colleges for commercial driver license (CDL) training programs.

These institutions received grants for fiscal year 2008:

  • Arizona: Maricopa Community College, Glendale ($52,663)

  • Arkansas: Arkansas State University, Newport ($87,500)

  • California: West Hills Community College, Coalinga ($80,640)

  • Illinois: Waubonsee Community College, Sugar Grove ($49,855)

  • Missouri: Ozarks Technical Community College, Springfield ($198,087)

  • New York: National Tractor Trailer School, Liverpool ($120,000)

  • Ohio: Cuyahoga Community College, Cleveland ($83,300)

  • Pennsylvania: Lehigh Carbon Community College, Schnecksville ($127,955)

  • South Carolina: Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College, Orangeburg ($200,000)

An announcement about application procedures for fiscal year 2009 grants will be posted in late summer 2008 at the website

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.