Top truck drivers, owner operators honored by TCA

The Truckload Carriers Association (TCA) honored the top TCA-member company drivers and owner operators during its recent annual convention in Orlando, Florida.

The awards are based on safety records, work histories, and community and industry involvement.

The grand prize winner of the annual Company Equipment Driver of the Year contest was James Loveland with Willis Shaw Express, Elm Springs, Arkansas.

Robert Harmeyer, Batesville Casket Company, Batesville, Indiana, took second place, followed by Ralph Boles, Bison Transport, Winnipeg, Manitoba.
Wayne Lowe with FFE Transportation Services, Dallas, Texas, was the grand prize winner of this year’s Owner Operator of the Year contest.

Second and third place honors went to Clark Lett and Gerald Clouse, respectively, both with Dart Transit Company, Eagan, Minnesota.

TAGS: Archive
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.