WTS International selects scholarship winners

WTS International, the association dedicated to attracting, sustaining, connecting and advancing the professional careers of women in transportation, has announced the selection of the winners of its six scholarships for 2017.

Each of the winners will be recognized at an awards banquet May 18 during the 2017 WTS Annual Conference in Brooklyn NY. Scholarship winners are:

•Caroline Le Floch—WTS Helene Overly Graduate Scholarship

•Samaneh Khazraeian—WTS Leadership Legacy Scholarship

•Gwen Jones—WTS Molitoris Leadership Scholarship for Undergraduates

•Marisa Davini—WTS Sharon D Banks Memorial Undergraduate Scholarship

•Soshia Tymchek—WTS Junior College Scholarship

•Sruthi Srinivasan—WTS Transportation YOU High School Scholarship

WTS Foundation was created to grow the transportation industry’s workforce through scholarship, research and education.

The Awards Banquet will be held during the 2017 WTS Annual Conference, set for May 17-19. To learn more about the conference, go to www.WTSinternational.org or contact Mary Petto at 202-955-5085.

For more information about each of the scholarship recipients, click here.

TAGS: News
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.