Skip navigation


Dan England, chairman of CR England, has been honored with the International Refrigerated Transportation Association (IRTA) Executive of the Year award. It is presented to a refrigerated transportation professional whose impact extends beyond the borders of his or her own company and who exerts a positive influence across the industry.

New officers of the Global Cold Chain Alliance, which includes the IARW (International Association of Refrigerated Warehouses), World Food Logistics Organization (WFLO), and International Refrigerated Transportation Association (IRTA), were elected at the recent IARW-WFLO-IRTA annual convention and expo. Stephen Galati, Mattioni Ltd., is 2008-09 IRTA chairman; Chris Kozak, Willis Shaw Express, vice chairman; and Andy Janson, Hanson Logistics, treasurer. Michael Henningsen Jr., Henningsen Cold Storage, was elected 2008-09 IARW chairman; Larry Laurin, Conestoga Cold Storage, vice chairman; and Mark Blanchard, New Orleans Cold Storage, treasurer. For the WFLO, Don Schoenl, Nordic Cold Storage, is 2008-09 chairman; Derk Van Mackelenbergh, Eurofrigo BV/Nichirei Logistics Group, vice chairman; and Mike McClendon, Richmond Cold Storage, treasurer.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.