IACSC chooses new officers

New officers and board members of the International Association for Cold Storage Construction (IACSC) were elected at the 31st IACSC Conference & Expo, held November 3-6, 2011, at the Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino in Las Vegas NV.

Janet Madden Charles, the president and chief executive officer of Envirotech Construction Corp in Brazil IN, was chosen as the 2011-2012 chairman of IACSC. Charles is the first woman to lead the association since its founding in 1978.

Wade Hudson, vice-president of Cold Storage Construction Services in Montgomery TX, was elected vice-chairman.

Mark Barrett, secretary/treasurer of Controlled Environment Structures in Mansfield MA, was named treasurer.

New directors-at-large members elected to serve three-year terms through 2014 are Scott Griffin, Griffco Design Build, Kennesaw GA; Jeff Hedges, Dematic Corp, New Berlin WI; Steve Mauro, Kingspan Insulated Panels, Modesto CA; and Brad Johnson, MBCI, Houston TX. In addition, past IACSC Chairman Charles Woolley (Coldroom Systems Inc, Norcross GA) was re-elected to the board of directors.

The 32nd IACSC Conference & Expo will be held Nov 7–11, 2012, at the Waldorf Astoria in Orlando FL. Learn more at www.iacsc.org.

TAGS: Archive
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.