2017 officers and board members of both the IARW and WFLO

From left: Nick Pedneault, WFLO chairman, Congebec Logistics; Paul Henningsen, WFLO vice-chairman, Henningsen Cold Storage; Don Dick, WFLO treasurer, Dick Cold Storage; Doug Harrison, IARW vice-chairman, VersaCold Logistics Services; Andy Janson, IARW treasurer, Hanson Logistics; and David O’Brien, IARW chairman, Doboy Cold Stores.

IARW, WFLO choose officers, board members for 2017-18

David O’Brien (Doboy Cold Stores, Hemmant, Queensland, Australia) was elected as the 2017-2018 chairman of the International Association of Refrigerated Warehouses (IARW) board of directors recently. Nick Pedneault (Congebec Logistics, Québec City, Québec, Canada) was named 2017-2018 chairman of the World Food Logistics Organization (WFLO) board of governors.

New officers and board members of both groups were chosen during a general session at the 126th annual IARW-WFLO Convention in Dana Point CA recently.

As new chairman and the first Australian to chair the board in decades, O’Brien plans to focus on the Lead the Cold Chain aspect of the organization’s strategic plan; specifically, how the cold chain can be developed and employed to maximize food rescue and help feed the less fortunate worldwide.

O’Brien will be joined on the board by new IARW officers Vice-Chairman Doug Harrison (VersaCold Logistics Services, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada), and Treasurer Andy Janson (Hanson Logistics, St Joseph MI).

Also elected to serve three-year terms on the IARW board are directors-at-large Harry Halpert (MTC Logistics, Baltimore MD) and Neal Rider (AGRO Merchants Group, Dallas TX).

Rich Bauer (South East Cold Storage, Miramar FL) was elected to represent the Southeastern Chapter.

As new WFLO chairman, Pedneault will focus on growing the industry and bringing attention to the Global Cold Chain Alliance (GCCA) and its members as experts in the world’s temperature-controlled supply chain.

Other new WFLO officers elected were Vice Chairman Paul Henningsen (Henningsen Cold Storage, Hillsboro OR) and Treasurer Don Dick (Dick Cold Storage, Columbus OH).

Adam Forste (Lineage Logistics, San Francisco CA) was elected to serve a three-year term on the WFLO board.

Dan Kaplan (Cloverleaf Cold Storage, Sioux City IA) and Mike Pokel (Midwest Refrigerated Services, Milwaukee WI) were re-elected to three-year terms.

Arne Martinsen (Transmar Ltd, Tiburon CA) and Kirk Robertson (Terra Vista Capital, Washington DC) were re-elected to three-year terms as WFLO public members.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.