Skip navigation
IARW, WFLO elect officers, board members

IARW, WFLO elect officers, board members

New officers and board members of the International Association of Refrigerated Warehouses (IARW) and the World Food Logistics Organization (WFLO), an education and research foundation affiliated with IARW, were elected at the 2011 IARW-WFLO Annual Convention & Expo recently.

Garry Tilburn, managing director of Reed Boardall Cold Storage Ltd in North Yorkshire, United Kingdom, was elected as the 2011-2012 chairman of IARW. Tilburn is the fourth European to serve as chairman of IARW.

Other new IARW officers elected for the coming year were Vice-Chairman David Harlan (president and chief executive officer, United States Cold Storage Inc) and Treasurer Doug Thomas (president and CEO, Bellingham Cold Storage).

New directors-at-large elected to serve three-year terms include Terry Brown (president, ICS Logistics LLC), Eben James (president and CEO, Trenton Cold Storage Inc), and Joel Smith (CEO, VersaCold Canada).

In addition, Angelo Antoci (president, US Growers Cold Storage Inc) was elected as representative from the South Pacific Chapter, and Karen Reece (vice-president, Eskimo Cold Storage LLC) was elected as Southeastern Chapter representative.

Janice Scott, chief financial officer of Commercial Cold Storage Inc in Mount Vernon WA, was elected as 2011-2012 chairperson of the WFLO Board of Governors. Scott is the second woman to chair the WFLO Board of Governors, following in the footsteps of Sandi Bishop (WFLO chairperson, 1997-1998).

Other new WFLO officers elected were Vice-Chairman Larry Rauch (president, Los Angeles Cold Storage Co) and Treasurer Bill Hendricksen (CEO, Castle & Cook Cold Storage).

New board members elected to serve three-year terms include Don Dick (partner, Dick Cold Storage), Pat Floyd (president, West Coast Cold LLC), Jan Kilstrom (CEO, Bring Frigoscandia), Mogens Svenstrup (president, Coldstar), and Rafael Rocha (general director, Galores Cold Storage). Frank Plant (president, San Diego Refrigerated Services Inc) was re-elected to serve an additional three-year term.

In addition, new public members elected to serve three-year terms include Arne Martinsen (transportation consultant, Transmar Ltd) and Kirk Robertson (president, Terra Vista Capital Inc).

Both IARW and WFLO are Core Partners of the Global Cold Chain Alliance, which represents all major industries engaged in temperature-controlled logistics. For more information, visit or

TAGS: Archive
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.