Skip navigation
Billy Wilkinson Ben E Keith Truck Driver Hall of Fame Ben E Keith
Ben E Keith driver Billy Wilkinson is among the 67 inductees in the 2019 IFDA Truck Driver Hall of Fame class.

IFDA announces 2019 Truck Driver Hall of Fame class

Industry’s top drivers celebrated for their outstanding records of service and safety

The International Foodservice Distributors Association (IFDA) recently announced the 67 inductees for the 2019 class of the IFDA Truck Driver Hall of Fame.

IFDA and its member companies work to promote a culture of safety as foodservice distributors deliver food and supplies to the over 1 million professional kitchens across the United States. This annual program casts a spotlight on the industry’s top drivers for their outstanding records of service, safety and skill.
There are over 130,000 foodservice distribution drivers currently on the road, but only those with the best safety records and longevity of service qualify for the IFDA Truck Driver Hall of Fame. To be eligible, the driver must have at least 25 years of employment with an IFDA member company with no chargeable accidents and may not have any moving violations within the last five years.

“The foodservice distribution industry has a tradition of excellent and safe drivers but these professionals are truly exceptional,” said Mark S Allen, president and CEO of IFDA. “We are grateful to have skilled drivers of this caliber in our industry, ensuring a safe and efficient food supply for professional kitchens across the country.”

IFDA Truck Driver Hall of Fame

Among the companies with drivers inducted are US Foods, DOT Transportation, McLane Foodservice, Shamrock Foods, Turner Dairy Farms, Eby-Brown and Ben E Keith.
Visit for the full list of the 2019 IFDA Truck Driver Hall of Fame inductees.

The 2019 class will be honored Oct 29 at the IFDA Distribution Solutions Conference at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando FL.


TAGS: Carriers News
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.