Skip navigation

IFDA members elect officers

During the annual membership meeting held at the 2010 IFDA Partners Executive Forum recently, members of the International Foodservice Distributors Association (IFDA) elected new officers to its board of directors, elected three new directors, and re-elected seven existing directors.

Elected to two-year terms as IFDA board of director officers were:

•Chairman—Malcolm Sullivan Jr, president and chief executive officer, Pate Dawson Co (Goldsboro NC)

•Vice-Chairman—Thomas Zatina, president, McLane Foodservice Inc (Carrollton TX)

•Treasurer—James Crawford, chairman and CEO, Clover Hill Foods (Bridgeville PA)

Two new directors were elected to three-year terms beginning in 2010, including:

•James Gordon, president, Gordon Food Service (Grand Rapids MI)

•David Ginsberg, president/CEO, Ginsberg’s Foods Inc (Hudson NY)

One new director was elected to fulfill an existing term:

•David Schreibman, EVP–strategy, US Foodservice (Rosemont IL)

Seven individuals were re-elected to three-year terms as directors beginning in 2010, including:

•Larry Pulliam, EVP–foodservice operations, Sysco Corp (Houston TX)

•W Kent McClelland, president and chief operating officer, Shamrock Foods Co (Phoenix AZ)

•Larry Perkins, president, Perkins (Taunton MA)

•Boyd Jordan, III, president, Reinhart FoodService LLC (La Crosse WI)

•Terry Snyder, president, Pocono Produce Co Inc (Stroudsburg PA)

•John Tracy, CEO, Dot Foods Inc (Mount Sterling IL)

•John Martin, CEO, Martin Brothers Distributing Co Inc (Cedar Falls IA)

TAGS: Archive
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.