Skip navigation

NFRA chooses officers, directors at meeting

The National Frozen & Refrigerated Foods Association (NFRA) elected its officers and members of the board of directors for 2016-2017 at its 72nd annual Membership Meeting and Luncheon held October 24, 2016 in Washington DC. This meeting was held during the National Frozen & Refrigerated Foods Convention at the Marriott Wardman Park.

Joy Sgro, vice-president–merchandising and marketing, C&S Wholesale Grocers, has been elected chairman of the board. Sgro, who has served on the board since 2011, was secretary from 2014-2015 and chairman-elect from 2015-2016. Sgro is a member of the Distinguished Order of Zerocrats as well as the Honorable Order of Golden Penguins.

Other officers sworn in at the meeting were: John Farmer, Dairy Farmers of America, chairman-elect; Dave Jones, Kellogg Company, secretary; Ray Tarnowski, Philadelphia Warehouse & Cold Storage, treasurer; Tony Hatok, Giant Eagle, vice-chairman–Frozen; and Kristina Cole, WhiteWave Foods, vice-chairman–Refrigerated.

Newly elected to the board of directors were: Curtis Bolden, ConAgra Foods; David Bray, Tyson Foods; Diana Curtis; Grocery Outlet; Todd Patti, Ahold USA Retail; Marcelle Smalley, Kemps; and Joe Tuza, T. Marzetti Co.

Elected for a second term on the board were: Bob Dernbach, Southeast Food Distribution; Tim Heil, Schwan’s Consumer Brands; Mark Meyer, Wells Enterprises; Dan Nolan, Stremick’s Heritage Foods; Phil Payment, Homeland Stores; Paul Peterson, Lactalis American Group; and Trenton Potts, Daisy Brand.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.